AardsmaFive Homepage    From My Pen    Photographs    Rachel's Ramblings


Hi! Iím Rachel. Thanks for checking out my section of the websiteóbut before you head over to any of my other pages here, let me tell you a little bit about myself.

Iím sixteen years old, and live on a little farm in central Illinois. We raise a few animals, and have a half-acre market garden that keeps us very busy all summer, and for quite a bit of the spring and fall, too! I love living in the country and experiencing the changing seasons, which are especially beautiful with growing things all around us.

I stay busy with lots of housework and other chores, and, of course, lots of garden work this time of year! But my real joys in life are my family (Dad, Mom, my two big grown-up college student siblings Matthew and Beka, and my delightful, annoying, hilarious, impossible little brothers, Tim and Caleb), my amazing long-distance boyfriend Joey who never fails to make me laugh, and my cat and companion Jack, who some people claim is fat and spoiled but he really is just large and well-loved, actually.

Other things that delight me include country music, reading (especially for hours at a time), cooking, hanging out, writing, sleeping in or getting up early as the mood strikes me, slow walks with those I love, singing along to the radio in the car, and rain. I also love talking on the phone early or late or anytime, happy babies, the Psalms, projects that turn out, romantic comedies, visits from my boyfriend, taking pictures, and laughter.

I have become absolutely convinced that neither death nor life, neither messenger of Heaven
nor monarch of earth, neither what happens today nor what may happen tomorrow,
neither a power from on high nor a power from below, nor anything else in God's whole world
has any power to separate us from the love of God in Christ Jesus our Lord!
~ Romans 8:38 and 39 ~